in ,

BREAKING!! APC Zones Senate Key Offices [SEE DETAILS]

There were indications last night that the All Progressives Congress (APC) has tentatively agreed on power sharing formula for five more principal offices in the 9th Senate.

The party will soon name its favourites for the coveted offices after more consultations with the presidency and national leaders in order to ensure early rapprochement with its Senators-elect before the inauguration of the National Assembly in June.

The APC on Monday night picked the outgoing Senate Leader, Sen. Ahmed Lawan, as its choice for Senate President.

The development has left the race open for the remaining five principal offices.

The APC has zoned the five offices as follows:

Deputy Senate President (South-South)

Senate Leader (North-Central)

Deputy Senate Leader (North-West)

Chief Whip (South-East/South-West)

Deputy Chief Whip (South-West/South-East)

Written by dare

Unique and Rare to find Guy, I don't do Normal i stick with Special, i am a big fan of my COUNTRY and i love Entertainment, Politics and Sports.

Twitter: @teedeeawe  //  Email: [email protected]  //

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

BREAKING!! 13 Nigerian Soldiers Killed, Many More Injured After Stepping On A LANDMINE Trap Set By Boko Haram

“My Son Asked Me Why They Want To Kill Me” – Messi Reveals